I received a email.. ”... Dear sir,
I would like to ask you to remove the designs:
2) http://graphicriver.net/item/disc-tech-business-stationary/2629594?WT.ac=category_thumb&WT.seg_1=category_thumb&WT.z_author=SweetTentation
because it violates our trademark logo.
As you can see on our site www.Prozero.com the logo is almost the same… “
What should I do?
need opinions! please!
they are not the same.
I can see why they think the two designs are similar, its the maze/disc design. I’m not fully sure what you should do but maybe try sending an email to Envato and see what they have to say on this, they’ve already accepted the item now so I’m not sure where it would go from there.
these two designs are not same so dont worry. also email the support about this
ty for ur comments!..
not at all same!
They aren’t the same. How do we know his logo designer didn’t get the idea from your work? Besides, I wonder what Nintendo would say about his “Games Pack” icon?
My logo have been created and registered back in 2009 and the artist delivered to the site in 2012. I have already sent to the artist all the stationary which is 90% identical. I have contacted the support and I am waiting for their response. My lawyer and me found that this logo and stationary are violating our trademark.
Wow did your lawyer contact ST? Or was it you? And did your lawyer tell you to harass ST here in front of witnesses?
I really think you need a better lawyer.
By the way, you are infringing on Nintendo’s copyright on your website. Everything “Mario” belongs to Nintendo and they make no exceptions. Ever. I am sure you understand why.
I do not understand much about the law
but, I know when someone disrespects me, and he is doing it.
