Graphics

Discussion on Concept Sketch - Photoshop Action

Discussion on Concept Sketch - Photoshop Action

5.00 (30 ratings) 5.00 stars
Cart 1,766 sales

29 comments found.

Command select not available… Pixels not selected … command delete not available… command select not available… etc etc.

Hi, thank you for the support! This issue usually happens when the brushes are not correctly installed. Please check this link to see how to do it in the latest versions of Photoshop:

https://graphicriver.net/item/realistic-embroidery-photoshop-actions/6913493/support

Regards,

My apologies. I was trying to get Concept Art to work (it still doesn’t, still get the responses). However, what I needed was Concept Sketch, which works perfectly in Photoshop 23.0.2 20. Thanks for your prompt assistance, it is appreciated.

Great! Let me know if you need any assitance with Concept Sketch!

Hello. I have 2 questions 1. Why does a sign appear in the middle (photo 1) 5 times during the activation, you have to press OK all the time 2. How to move “DATE” objects and how to add more of them? (photo 2) https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1s90pEJLjUXAXn2G9_CYUZFIzhsrqeG8y?usp=sharing my mail sanyovhive@gmail.com

Hi, thank you for the support!

1) For this issue try to go to Edit>Color Setting and in the “Color Management Policies” section, set “Preserve Embedded Profiles” on the 3 options.

2) All “DATA” objects are inside the Orange group. To move them you can for example select the layer “Right Arrows” and press CTRL+T to activate the transform/move tool. To duplicate them you can simply select one of the layers and press CTRL+J

3) The image you’re working on is quite small 1500×1000px, while the image that you took as comparison is 3300×2115 px. I suggest you to double the resolution of your image from menu Edit>Image Size.

I’m also sending you an e-mail. If any of these issue persist, we can continue communicating via e-mail, exchange screenshots and files and fix this quickly!

Regards,

Hello, just purchased the script. I use with Photoshop 2022 (fresh installed). when I try to install it, I have a problem step 2 and 3.

in the preset manager I do not have “Brushes” and “Pattern” as Preset Type..

I only have “Contours” and “Tools”.

Could you please help me. Thks

Hi, thank you for the support!

ThThat’s the installation method for the versions of Photoshop previous to CC2020.

Here is the installation method for the newer versions:

https://graphicriver.net/item/realistic-embroidery-photoshop-actions/6913493/support

Best Revgards,

hello – i get an error of “command select is not currently available ” can you please help ?

Hi, just replied to your e-mail, thanks again!

Action keeps stopping at a Color Range command with ‘Could not complete the Color Range command because of a program error’. Photoshop 22.4.3

Hi, thank you for the support! This issue happens when the patterns file is not correctly installed.

On your version the procedure to install the patterns is this: - Go to top menu Windows>Patterns, to open the new patterns panel - When the panel opens clic, the menu icon at the top right corner and select Import Patterns - Load the Concept Sketch Patterns file

Let me know if you have any other questions through the contact form on my profile page, thanks again!

Thank you! Exactly what was wrong, now working fine.

Great!

Hi there, awesome PS action. The first “automated concept sketch” script that actually looks good.

I have a little problem though: On most images, the action works as intended, but on some images, I get microscopic small “Data” elements (the writing, the scale, the arrows and the hand-written numbers).

It looks as if they just don’t get scaled right, but remain tiny, while the other elements like construction lines and circles are scaled properly.

Any idea what I can do to fix that?

Hi, thanks again for the support!

Please try this: - Go menu Image>Image Size - Set the “Resolution” to 300 dpi - Then change “Width” and “Height” to the desired resolution - Press Ok and playback the action set again

If this it works you can change the Resolution and Dimension after the playback to the desired numbers.

Regards,

Hi there, yes, this worked! Thank you so much for your quick support! Again, it’s a really great action and I’m using it a lot. Keep up the great work!

Thanks again, glad you like it!

hallo i have some problems with: “command make is not currently available” whats the problem? newest version of ps

now >> the command “Stroke” is not currently available

Hi, thank you for the support! The plugin works without problem in the latest version of PS. Can you please send me a screenshot with first error message that is appearing? We’ll solve this quickly!

You can send me mails through the contact form on my profile page: https://graphicriver.net/user/blacknull

Regards,

Hey D’day. Your action looks great! I have a small issue when trying to run it. I am getting the message ‘The command “Desaturate” is not currently available’. any ideas how I might be able to fix this? I have screenshots available that I am happy to share with you. Not sure how to get these to you.

Hope you can help me out.

Cheers….Stuart

Hi Stuart, thank you for the support!

Please send a message through the contact form on my profile page, when I reply you will be able to attach files in the mail:

https://graphicriver.net/user/blacknull

We will fix this quickly! Please make sure that the entire interface of Photoshop is visible in the screenshot.

Regards,

Hi there. The action gives me a series of error messages PS2021 starting with “The command Smooth is not currently available”. The brushes and patterns are installed and I followed your directions closely. Please advise. Thank you.

Hi, thank you for the support!

This error message usually appears with low key and high key images. This action requires an image with well balanced lighting to work well, not too dark nor too bright. If this could be the case, please try this:

- Before playing the action select the image and press Ctrl+L (or Cmd+L) to open the levels adjustment panel. - Make sure that the image has a white and black point like in the image B of this link: https://helpx.adobe.com/content/dam/help/en/photoshop/using/viewing-histograms-pixel-values/_jcr_content/main-pars/image_0/ct_01.png - Then play the action (before playing the action expand it by clicking the arrow near it’s name)

If the error appears again, please make a screenshot of your PS interface, the action panel will show exactly which command is stopping the action and it will be an easy fix.

You can send me emails through the contact form on my profile page: https://graphicriver.net/user/blacknull

Regards,

Hi there. Does it work with (actual/latest) Photoshop CC Version 21?

Hi drWhiet, yes sure!

Hi and thanks for any help. I’m following all the instructions properly and the image is 4000 square, using PS2020 2.0. The action runs ok up until the action’Select Layer Construct (?) The I get an error that states The command ‘select’ is not available. I press continue and this error appears many times. The end result is a monochrome, semi=transparent image with the notes and arrows appearing but no colour or sketch lines at all. Any help really appreciated.

Hi, Thank you for the support!

Can you please send me a screenshot of this message when it appear? Before the playback open the action, to open an action you just need to click on the arrow on the left of it’s name.

Once it’s opened you’ll see all the commands inside, then playback the action, when the message will appear make a screenshot. Doing so i’ll be able to see on which command the playback stops and help you better!

Best Regards,

Hi and thanks for the reply. How do I send you the attachments/screenshots? Many thanks…

Apologies, I fogrto to mention the contact form: https://graphicriver.net/user/blacknull

Please send me a message. As you receive the reply you’ll be able to send attachments.

Regards,

The action gives me a series of error messages (PS2020) starting with “The command Smooth is not currently available”. I sent a message through your profile page on June 6th, and have not had a response. The brushes and patterns are installed and I followed your directions closely. Please advise. Thank you.

Hi, Thank you again for the support! I just checked and can confirm that I’ve sent you a response to the previous mail, I’m going to forward it again! Best Regards,

Hi, have you any examples of how this may look with portraits or more nature based scenes please? Many thanks

Hi! I’ll reply to your mail with a couple of examples. Regards,

Hi,I have a problem when i’m running the action : “The command Smooth is not currently available”. “Could not complete the color range command because of program error”. I’m using Photoshop 2020. Can you help me please? Best regards, Roger

Hi, thank you for the support!

This error message can appear when the patterns file is not correctly installed. It’s very easy to do it!

In Photoshop 2020 to install the patterns the procedure is very similar: - Go to top menu Windows>Patterns, to open the new patterns panel - When the panel opens clic, the menu icon at the top right corner and select Import Patterns - Load the Concept Sketch Patterns file

In Photoshop 2020 to install the brushes do this: - Go to top menu Windows>Brushes - When the panel opens clic, the menu icon at the top right corner and select Import Brushes - Load the Concept Sketch Brushes file

If you’re using an older version of Photoshop, check this video tutorial to see how to install brushes and patterns: https://youtu.be/6HuT_gARfyg?t=10

Please let me know if this works!

Regards,

Thank you for the action, it worked wonderfully two times, now I am getting an error message that “no pixels were selected” ..... the size is correct, there are two layers and everything else is correct….what else could be wrong?

Hi, thank you for the support!

Can you please send me a screenshot of the message when it appear? Also, before doing the playback of the action can you please expand it? To do it you just need to click on the arrow on the left of action’s name.

Once it’s expanded you will see all the commands inside, then playback the action, when the message will appear take a screenshot. Doing so i’ll be able to see on which command the playback stops and help you better!

Best Regards, Nuwan

I think I figured it out….. I was masking individual unjoined images on the picture, and I think you need to have the mask joined. If that made sense. Thank you for your quick response. Really love the action

Hi, I’m glad it’s working now, however you can make unjoined masks too! Check the example previews of the house.

Best Regards,

Hi, can you help me fix this issue? it’s appear after starting the action screenshot: https://prnt.sc/rxjbov

Hi, thank you for the support!

The solution is very simple, those two panels were just moved to another position in the latest release of Photoshop. I mailed you the procedure!

Thanks again!

yeah i do but the same error, check your mail

Hi, just replied to the e-mail!

is the text in this action actually text and is it modifiable as text content?

Hi Jefferis!

These are hand written fake texts, not fonts. But you can easily find similar fonts for free and replace the fake texts with real ones.

Regards,

Very much enjoy your work! However, I cannot seem to get this one working in Photoshop 2020 update 21.1.1; have re-applied the action and brushes and patterns. Picture is RGB 8-bit 300 resolution 4032×3392, first error is command “Smooth” is not currently available (which errors three times), followed by Could not complete the Color Range command because of a program error. Please advise :)

Loading patterns apparently differs from the README once I figured that out I had better results – thank you!!

Hi, thank you for the support! Yes in the latest release of Photoshop the Preset Manager has been re-worked.

Now there’s the new panel ‘Patterns’ that can be accessed through menu Window>Patterns. Yo install new patterns, you just need to click to the menu icon at the top-right corner of this new panel and select ‘Import Patterns’.

Regards,

LOVE THIS!!!!! Amazingly simple to use and lots of fun too! – What is the font used for NOTES

Hi Campru, Thank you for the support!

I’m glad you like it. That is a handwritten text that was digitized!

Regards,

You should sell that font its great

That’s a nice idea, thank you Campru!

İs this action really pick out all of the lines?

Hi erdemmetin,

Sorry but your question isn’t very clear to me! The actions extract informations from the image and creates the outlines and construciton lines, is this what you meant?

Regards,

Yeah good explanations but I wonder how to work with portrait this action? For house and mechanical things okey but how is it with portrait and natural object?

Hi!

I’ve just replied to your e-mail and also sent you and example attached, hope you’ll like it!

Regards,

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve GraphicRiver.

Sure, take me to the survey