Graphics

Discussion on Flour & Powder - Photoshop Actions

Discussion on Flour & Powder - Photoshop Actions

4.58 (26 ratings) 4.58 stars
Cart 1,277 sales

29 comments found.

I just bought the “Flour & Powder – Photoshop Actions ” addon. The package contains the file “Flour & Powder HELP.pdf file.” The pdf only has text and the image boxes are empty except for the arrows that point to something invisible that we are and should be able to see, but can’t. Where might I get the rest of the manual, with pictures?

I tried upload a screen cap and this being a trial and error forum I discovered, by trial and error and the eventual popup, that “new users cannot upload attachments” here and there is no indication how long a “user” has to wait before we may be allowed to post a complete question, is a refund in order or is there a very brief waiting period to be a old user so I CAN post with the image examples?

A lot of hassle for just one plugin.

Hi Outernaut, thank you for the support!

i just downloaded the package to make a check and the .pdf manual works normally, please try re-downloading the archive or with another .pdf reader!

You can send me e-mails directly using the contact form on my profile page: https://graphicriver.net/user/blacknull

Best regards,

How do you change the colour of the “flour” i would love to have different colour powders

Hi, thank you for the support and sorry for the delay!

First CTRL+click (CMD+click on Mac) the thumbnail of the output smart object layer, this will create a selection of the layer. Then on the bottom of the layers panel click on the button ‘Create New Fill or Adjustment Layer’ and then select ‘Solid Color.’ Then change the blending mode of the Solid Color layer to ‘Color’, depending on the effect that you want to achieve you can switch to another blending mode, try especially also ‘Multiply’ and ‘Soft Light’. You can change the color of the Soli Color by double clicking it’s thumbnail.

Please let me know if you need any further help.

Best Regards

the action doesn’t work with photoshop CC. several error messages

Hi, thank you for the support!

Can you please send me a screenshot of the message when it appears? So that i can see also the general situation of your PS and understand what’s happening, Please open the action before the playback, to do it click the little arrow on the left of action’s name.

You can send me e-mails through the contact form n my profile page.

Link: https://graphicriver.net/user/blacknull

Best regards

i installed this through preset manager & some actions are still not working.. is this compatible with photoshop CC?

Hi, i replied to your mail, thanks again!

Hey there, I tried this action and gave me these two error messages several times “The command Apply is not currently available” and this message “The command Clear Styles is not currently available”

Please advise me on how to fix this issue as the final result is not like what you provided.. Thanks!

Hi Olga, thank you for the support and sorry for the delay!

These messages appear when the styles file is not correctly installed, if you did the drag and drop install, try with the manual way. If send me a mail through my profile page i’ll send you a screenshot where you can see how to install Styles using the preset manager.

Link: https://graphicriver.net/user/blacknull

Best regards

Just purchased, but I get errors when running the action…”The command Stroke is not currently available”...”The command Set is not currently available”...”The command Make is not currently available”

Hi papercartel, thanks again for the support!

I replied to your mail.

Best regards

Hey there, I tried this action and gave me these two error messages several times “The command Apply is not currently available” and this message “The command Clear Styles is not currently available”

Please advise me on how to fix this issue as the final result is not like what you provided.. Thanks!

Hi, i replied to your mail, thanks again!

Hi there. I just purchased, installed, and tested the effect, however, I received several error messages stating that brushes, etc. are missing. I read through your comments so I hit continue with each message until it finished, in which the final product displays a cloud effect and doesn’t perform the function properly. Can you help me understand what I might be missing?

Hi, sorry for the delay and thanks for support!

Can please send some screenshots of these messsages?

You can find my mail on the contact form in the profile page: here: http://graphicriver.net/user/blacknull

Also did you try with the manual installation of the files, if a message regarding a missing brush is appearing, it makes think that brush are not correctly installed.

Best regards, Nuwan

The action is not working. Please advise. Running Photoshop CC.

Hi, thank for the support! Please,send me an e-mail using the contact form on my profile page, with a description of the issue you’re encountering.

link: http://graphicriver.net/user/blacknull

Best regards, Nuwan

I get the same error above.

“Hi i really love the action works great except i get 2 warnings.

1. “No pixels were selected” on the flour spots layer

2. “The command Make is not currently available.

If you could help id appreciate it”

Im running photoshop CC on a PC with Windows 10

Thanks

Hi seugonzalez, thank you for thepurchase.

Please try making the image bigger (500 pixels or more) and playback the action again.

Also can you send me a screenshot via mail of the result of the action, so that i can understand what happened?

You can find my mail on the contact form on my profile page: http://graphicriver.net/user/blacknull

Best regards, Nuwan

Hi Nuwan, i just downloaded Flour & Powder – Photoshop Actions yesterday, I already installed four preset files, and play the action, but the last effect was different with you, could you help me?

Hi rikishi, thank you for the support and sorry for the delay!

Please can you send me a screenshot via mail of the result of the action, so that i can understand what happened?

Best regards, Nuwan

I installed everything in the correct folders, and the action keeps prompting me that things are missing.

Hi, i replied to your email.

Best regards, Nuwan

Hi! I followed the steps and the actions require me to hit “ok” on every single thing and it never turns out right. Can you help?

Hi, thank you for the purchase, Does the action works with the provided template? it would be helpful to see a screenshot, so that i can see your general situation in photoshop when the message appears.

You can send me it with a mail though my profile page:

http://graphicriver.net/user/BlackNull/portfolio

Best regards, Nuwan

Hi, I recently purchased this item and I was wanting to change the color of the powder. I had followed instructions that you had listed for someone else, but could you please send me more detailed instructions please?

I followed what you had here, but the color change wasn’t that dark. Is it possible to get it darker?

I had emailed you this request as well.

Thank you!

Hi, i already replied to your mail!

Regards

I’m attempting to change the color of the flour to represent different spices; saffron, paprika, etc.

I saw that you helped someone else out a while ago w/ this question and directed them to the “support section”, but I’m having trouble locating that section.

Hi Ashelley, thank you for the purchase and sorrry for the late!

You can easily change the color of the output, use CTRL+click on the Thumbnail of Action Output layer to make a selection, then add a Photo Filter Adjustment Layer. Set the density of the photo filter to a high value like 98%.

If you want more detailed instruciton please write me an e-mail through my profile page, here is the link:

http://graphicriver.net/user/BlackNull

Best regards, Nuwan

Thanks so much! I just sent you a question regarding an issue that I’m having w/ the action not working completely. Let me know if it didn’t go through.

Thank you!

Hi, please let me know via mail if it worked.

Best regards, Nuwan

Am I doing something wrong? I followed the instructions to the T and it is not working for me at all!!!

I am working in the latest version of Photoshop CC. When I run the action, some of the toggle dialogs are off, are they supposed to be? I really need this to work… HELP!

Hi, it works well on CC, please write me though my profile page attaching a screenshot of any error that appears and the final result of the action.

Best regards, Nuwan

Hi i really love the action works great except i get 2 warnings.

1. “No pixels were selected” on the flour spots layer

2. “The command Make is not currently available.

If you could help id appreciate it

Im running photoshop CC on a macbook pro with Yosemite

Thanks

Hi, thanks for the purchase, can you please send me a mail through my profile page with a screenshot?

http://graphicriver.net/user/BlackNull

Best regards, Nuwan

i have mac need instruction

Hi, thank you for the purchase, If you tried only the drag & drop install, on mac sometimes it doesn’t work, try with the manual install. Please write me a email through my profile page and i can give you detailed information.

Best regards, Nuwan

http://graphicriver.net/user/BlackNull

It’s a lovely preset but unfortunately doesn’t work on CC 2014 on Mac.

“the command ‘stroke’ isnt available”

“the object ‘layer Flour diffuse depth copy’ is not available”

“the command Make is not available”

i’ll just try and use the brushes / patterns for now! Cheers anyways though, it’s a really nice style.

Hi it works on IOS with Ps CC, please send an e-mail through my profile page i’ll send some instruction.

Best regards, Nuwan

http://graphicriver.net/user/BlackNull

This effect is fantastic. I actually have the impulse to “dust off” my screen because the flour looks so realistic. I had problems using the drag-and-drop installation so I manually loaded the brushes, styles, and patterns using the present manager, and then it worked. Nuwan was very helpful in troubleshooting my issues. Thank you!

Hi! i’m glad you like it!

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve GraphicRiver.

Sure, take me to the survey